Houghton Happenings

Two posts in one day so far, I’m on a roll!

I ran into this cool little blog yesterday called Houghton Happenings. It’s really cute, and I totally think you should go look.

What I’m blogging about specifically, is this giveaway she has going on right now for a gift card to Love Mode, an online clothing store.

It seems like some pretty cute stuff, and the prices are all very affordable. While looking through it, it seems to me like a lot of the dresses are really short or low cut, but I could find several other things I really like.  There’s some dresses that would be great with leggings, some tank tops that would look great layered, and even cute vests to pair with them.

I like challenges like that. I’ve often received clothes that I don’t feel are modest enough, and it’s fun to go through your wardrobe and learn how to turn that one item into something for so many other outfits with layering and pairing things together! And you can still manage to make them look good. Modest, but super stylish nonetheless. It’s like a game! Even today, I’m wearing layered shirts.

What’s a great way to start dressing like that? To head on over to Houghton’s Happening’s giveaway and win a gift card, and pick out some new clothes to start with! At least, that’s an idea from the fishbowl… 😉

Blessings always!

Leave a Reply

