I am Me, Who is Who? He is We.

He is We. It’s a band, and they were featured on iTunes a couple weeks back, with one free song. I fell in love. I immediately downloaded the whole album, and looked for more. These guys actually have a pretty neat story, too. The vocalist, Rachel Taylor, and her guitarist, Trevor Kelly, worked together for a while. After a while, they started playing together for fun; him sticking to his harder rock style while mixing in her romantic-sing-songy lyrics. Eventually they came to a sort of compromise, and the result? He is We. They made a perfect match! Their style of music is different than a lot that I normally listen to, but I really like it. I’m actually learning to play some of the guitar parts for their songs. Currently my favorite songs of theirs are Light a Way and Blame it on the Rain. Here’s their biggest hit and video currently, though. Check them out, let me know what you think! The view from the fishbowl? Yes. Just, yes. 😀

Blessings, and happy listening!

GoldfishErin

Leave a Reply

